

## AIXTRON SE Herzogenrath

## ISIN DE000A0WMPJ6 (WKN A0WMPJ)

## **Declaration of Dividend Distribution**

The AIXTRON SE Annual General Meeting of May 19, 2011, approved the distribution of dividends out of the available net earnings for fiscal year 2010 of EUR 124,910,037.47 indicated in the adopted financial statements as of December 31, 2010, a partial amount of EUR 60,707,919.60 to pay a dividend of EUR 0.60 on each no-par value share entitled to a dividend at 101,179,866 shares entitled to a dividend, and to carry forward the remaining balance of EUR 64,202,117.87. The dividend will be payable as of May 20, 2011.

The dividends will be paid to shareholders beginning May 20, 2011, less 25% capital gains tax, a solidarity surcharge of 5.5% (26.375% total) and, if necessary, a church tax on the capital gains tax by their custodian banks via Clearstream Banking AG, Frankfurt am Main. The Central Paying Agent is Deutsche Bank AG.

The capital gains tax and the solidarity surcharge deductions do not apply to shareholders who have submitted a "non-assessment note" from their local tax office to their depository banks. In such cases, the tax credits will also be distributed by the disbursing bank. The same applies in full or in part to shareholders who have submitted a withholding exemption to their depository bank, as long as the exemption amount stipulated on the form has not already been exhausted by other capital gains.

For foreign shareholders, the withholding tax and the solidarity surcharge withheld may be reduced pursuant to the existing agreements for the avoidance of double taxation between the Federal Republic of Germany and the respective foreign country.

Herzogenrath, May 2011

AIXTRON SE The Executive Board